Our Team

Staff Directory

Jennifer Klotz-Ritter
President & CEO
jennifer.ritter@makeawish.ca
Ext. 6112

Chris Pon
VP, National Alliances & Branding
chris.pon@makeawish.ca
Ext. 6102

Julie Fiorini
Director, Marketing & Communications
julie.fiorini@makeawish.ca
Ext. 6104

Marla Ingles
Director, Development
marla.ingles@makeawish.ca
Ext. 6115

Cheryl Woods
Director, Chapter Development & Support
cheryl.woods@makeawish.ca
Ext. 6118

Sheila Rees
Regional Director, Toronto & Central Ontario
sheila.rees@makeawish.ca
Ext. 6113

Alyson Geary
Associate Director, National Corporate Alliances
alyson.geary@makeawish.ca
Ext. 6121

Maria Selvaggio
Manager, Finance & Administration
financeoffice@makeawish.ca
Ext. 6105

Caley Ash
Manager, National Wish Program 
caley.ash@makeawish.ca
Ext. 6110

Karen Kwapien
Manager, Volunteer and Wish Granting Programs
karen.kwapien@makeawish.ca
Ext. 6107

Deborah Waines-Bauer
Associate Manager, Marketing & Communications
deborah.wainesbauer@makeawish.ca
Ext. 6111

Megan Van Woezik
Coordinator, Marketing & Communications
megan.vanwoezik@makeawish.ca
Ext. 6125

Kristy Switzer
Associate Manager, National Corporate Alliances
kristy.switzer@makeawish.ca
Ext. 6122

Christina Heos
Coordinator, National Corporate Alliances 
christina.heos@makeawish.ca
Ext. 6126

Elizabeth Banman
Senior Manager, Development
elizabeth.banman@makeawish.ca  
Ext. 6114

Mary Sproul
Coordinator, Database & Customer Service
mary.sproul@makeawish.ca 
Ext. 6123

Denise Fogel
Office Coordinator
denise.fogel@makeawish.ca 
Ext. 6109

 

Board of Directors

Make-A-Wish is proud to have a strong group of leaders dedicated to fulfilling the wishes of courageous children with life-threatening medical conditions across Canada.

 

Executive Chair

Barb Hambly
North Vancouver, BC
 

 

Vice-Chair

Peter Noonan
Toronto, ON
Managing Director, Licensing
The Walt Disney Company (Consumer Product Division)

Treasurer

Benjamin Lo, CA, MMPA
Richmond Hill, ON
 

Secretary

Daniel Bourque
Toronto, ON
Senior Corp. Counsel & Chief Privacy Officer 
Xerox Canada Ltd.

Ex-Officio

Jennifer Klotz-Ritter
Toronto, ON
President & Chief Executive Officer
 

 

 

 

Directors

 

Bernard Asselin
Montreal, QC
Chief Marketing Officer, Vice President Sales
Montreal Alouettes

Matt MacDonald
Toronto, ON
Partner and COO
JMA Group

Lana Paton
Toronto, ON
Partner, Tax Markets and People Leader for Canada
PwC

Gerald Savaria
Toronto, ON
Executive Vice-President
Paradies Lagardère Travel Retail

Phil Hunt
London, ON
Past-President, Make-A-Wish® Southwestern Ontario,
Business Development, London Health Sciences Centre

 

Leadership Council Delegates

 

Lynn Douglas
Calgary, AB
Chair, Leadership Council

Lori Quick
London, ON
CEO
Make-A-Wish® Southwestern Ontario

Our Story

All his life, Christopher James Greicius dreamed of becoming a police officer. In his eyes, the police represented strength, power, and the goodness in life. Chris' dream meant more than anything to him, but even he couldn't have known that his wish would serve as the inspiration for the largest wish-granting organization in the world.

Find out more
Chris Grecius inspired the birth of Make-A-Wish

FAQs

Have some general questions about Make-A-Wish® you would like answered? Find out more about our wish-granting mission and organization.

Find out more
faq

Annual Reports

Read our annual reports to learn more about our wish granting efforts, our corporate partnerships and our mission, and for up-to-date financial information about how we use your donations to grant magical wishes.

Find out more

Contact Us

If you have any questions about volunteering, our organization, programs, donations, partnerships, or for more information, please don’t hesitate to contact us.

Find out more
Contact Us

Careers

If you’re looking for a job that will change your life and the lives of so many others, then we welcome you to consider applying to Make-A-Wish.

Search here for current opportunities.

Find out more

Our Team

At Make-A-Wish, we aspire to fulfill our mission – to grant the wishes of children with life-threatening medical conditions to enrich the human experience with hope, strength and joy. We combine our professionalism with our passion and put them into action to improve the lives of children and families across Canada.

Find out more