• 8 134 Wishes Granted
  • Our Team

Staff Directory

Jennifer Klotz-Ritter
President & CEO
jennifer.ritter@makeawish.ca
Ext. 6112

Chris Pon
VP, National Corporate Alliances
chris.pon@makeawish.ca
Ext. 6102

Julie Fiorini
VP, Marketing & Development
julie.fiorini@makeawish.ca
Ext. 6104

Marla Ingles
Director, Operations
marla.ingles@makeawish.ca
Ext. 6115

Cheryl Woods
Director, Chapter Development & Support
cheryl.woods@makeawish.ca
Ext. 6118

Sheila Rees
Director, Mission Delivery
sheila.rees@makeawish.ca
Ext. 6113

Alyson Geary
Director, National Corporate Alliances
alyson.geary@makeawish.ca
Ext. 6121

Dave Maharaj
Manager, National Corporate Alliances
dave.maharaj@makeawish.ca
Ext. 6122

Anne Choi
Senior Coordinator, National Corporate Alliances
anne.choi@makeawish.ca
Ext. 6108

Denise Fogel
Associate Manager, Mission Alliances
denise.fogel@makeawish.ca 
Ext. 6109

Maria Selvaggio
Associate Director, Finance & Administration
financeoffice@makeawish.ca
Ext. 6105

Caley Ash
Manager, National Wish Program 
caley.ash@makeawish.ca
Ext. 6110

Karen Kwapien
Manager, Volunteer Program
karen.kwapien@makeawish.ca
Ext. 6107

Leighann Baird 
Manager, National Events 
leighann.baird@makeawish.ca
Ext. 6116

Deborah Waines-Bauer 
Manager, Marketing & Communications
deborah.wainesbauer@makeawish.ca
Ext. 6111

Megan Van Woezik
Officer, Digital & Brand Communications
megan.vanwoezik@makeawish.ca
Ext. 6125

Paige Goldenberg
Development Officer, Individual Giving
paige.goldenberg@makeawish.ca
Ext. 6129

Aiman Ghori
Coordinator, Marketing & Communications
aiman.ghori@makeawish.ca
Ext. 6127

Peggy Lau
Database & Donor Relations Coordinator
peggy.lau@makeawish.ca 
Ext. 6123

 

Board of Directors

Make-A-Wish is proud to have a strong group of leaders dedicated to fulfilling the wishes of courageous children with life-threatening medical conditions across Canada.

 

Executive Chair

Barb Hambly
North Vancouver, BC
 

 

Vice-Chair

Peter Noonan
Toronto, ON
Managing Director
NPZ Consulting Inc.

 

Treasurer

Benjamin Lo, CA, MMPA
Richmond Hill, ON

 

Secretary

Daniel Bourque
Toronto, ON
Senior Counsel, Legal Department 
TD Bank Group

Ex-Officio

Jennifer Klotz-Ritter
Toronto, ON
President & Chief Executive Officer
 

 

 

 

Directors

 

Bernard Asselin
Montreal, QC

Matt MacDonald
Toronto, ON
Partner and COO
JMA Group

Lana Paton
Toronto, ON
National Managing Partner, Business Units
PwC Canada

Gerald Savaria
Toronto, ON
Executive Vice-President
Paradies Lagardère Travel Retail

Phil Hunt
London, ON
Past-President, Make-A-Wish® Southwestern Ontario,
Business Development, London Health Sciences Centre

Lynne Douglas
Calgary, AB
Regional Business Development Manager
Sprung Structures

 

Leadership Council Delegates

 

Cameron MacDonald
Vancouver, BC
Chair, Leadership Council

Lori Quick
London, ON
CEO
Make-A-Wish® Southwestern Ontario

Our Story

All his life, Christopher James Greicius dreamed of becoming a police officer. In his eyes, the police represented strength, power, and the goodness in life. Chris' dream meant more than anything to him, but even he couldn't have known that his wish would serve as the inspiration for the largest wish-granting organization in the world.

Find out more
Chris Grecius inspired the birth of Make-A-Wish

FAQs

Have some general questions about Make-A-Wish® you would like answered? Find out more about our wish-granting mission and organization.

Find out more
faq

Annual Reports

Read our annual reports to learn more about our wish granting efforts, our corporate partnerships and our mission, and for up-to-date financial information about how we use your donations to grant life-changing wishes.

Find out more

Contact Us

If you have any questions about volunteering, our organization, programs, donations, partnerships, or for more information, please don’t hesitate to contact us.

Find out more

Careers

If you’re looking for a job that will change your life and the lives of so many others, then we welcome you to consider applying to Make-A-Wish.

Search here for current opportunities.

Find out more

Our Team

At Make-A-Wish, we aspire to fulfill our mission – to create life-changing wishes for children with critical illnesses. We combine our professionalism with our passion and put them into action to transform the lives of children and families across Canada.

Find out more